Inquiry

Write us an email or give us a call and let us know,
Which product from our range you are interested in. 

Contact-Form

Contact-Form
ALESCA
ALESCA

TIDAL Sunray G2

TIDAL Sunray. The G2 generation of it is the successor of the first generation TIDAL Sunray, built from 2003 - 2013. The first generation Sunray was and still is - very literally - a Statement, beyond the alleged top league and must allow only one comparison: a very good seat in a live concert. Reference reviews and many "Best Sound of Show" from the most important magazines worldwide were the result and lead to an actually incredible number of sales given the exclusivity of this speaker.

 

The Sunray G2 generation offers a completely new speaker from the inside while having the iconic and unique outer design only subtle improved - such as all classics. It uses all completely new developed BCC drivers, a new crossover topology, TIDAL's proprietary cabinet material TIRALIT™. An all-new designed backside terminal with pure silver binding posts is the entry for the finest signals one like to feed this speaker with.



Questions to the product



TIRALIT™ CABINET

The cabinet of the TIDAL Sunray is made out of TIDAL's proprietary cabinet material TIRALIT. This cabinet material does combine the rigidity of hard materials such as metal with the resonance absorbing behavior of softer materials such as wooden materials like MDF. While TIRADUR is 30 mm thick, TIRALIT goes even further and is 42 mm thick and combines more single layers. The materials itself, the process of making it and how the material reacts when it is getting excited by vibrations and resonances - all this we putted into consideration when we designed it.

It is the only advanced cabinet material allowing to use organic surfaces such as our famous polished veneers, as well as true polyester piano lacquer. So when you see the Sunray in our most beautiful veneers or our shiny black piano finish - don't make the mistake to think the cabinet is out of wooden materials or MDF.

DIAMOND TWEETER

The TIDAL Sunray has an Accuton 30 mm pure diamond diaphragm tweeter. Not only it is the biggest diamond tweeter in the world, TIDAL also was the very first company at all using a 30 mm diamond tweeter. While the driver itself offers already terrific qualities and is being installed in a massive housing out of polished stainless steel for optimized resonance control - only in combination with our unique TIDAL crossovers this driver can perform in way what we have become famous for.

 

BCC MIDRANGE WOOFERS

TIDAL's exclusive BCC driver technology is the result of the Accuton TIDAL cooperation for more than a decade and are to find only in TIDAL speakers. The diaphragm itself is a special coated black ceramic diaphragm and uses a "short coil / long gap" neodymium motor perfectly designed for the hermetically sealed and asymmetrical designed midrange chambers of the Sunray.

Embedded in a special shaped ring out of hand polished massive stainless steel to avoid reflections form the protection grill, needless to say that this driver does guarantee absolutely no compromise for the performance and reliability.

 

BCC SUBWOOFERS

Also the woofers in the TIDAL Sunray are the exclusive BCC drivers and are to find only in this very particular TIDAL speaker. The drivers were designed to play within the vented bass chamber with its big inner volume to play extremely deep, fast and without compression, at lowest and highest reproduction level.

The motor allows a very long and linear excursion of the both sides coated black ceramic diaphragm, the hardest and yet lightest diaphragm technology in this size on earth yet.

PASSIVE BASS RADIATORS

The TIDAL Sunray is designed to be adapted for the deep bass response with our unique Variobass technology, both passive or active to play perfect at any room. The unique passive radiators are mounted in impulse compensated configuration and support a very deep and low distortion reproduction of bass frequencies without any noise. We excite the bass modes very even within the room with all together 10 sources (4 subwoofers, 6 passive radiators), therefore the beast reproduction as far less critical like with other designs.

Here as well our polished stainless steel rings are not only our famous detail and does reflect our love to details, it is designed to clamp the drivers absolutely tight in to the TIRALIT cabinet.

PASSIVE CROSSOVER

Mounted in a hermetically shielded chamber: pure copper foil capacitors, coils of the same calibre, silver-carbon resistors - only the finest components with proven long time stability are used for our crossovers. Unfortunately, these components are also the most expensive ones and are custom-built for TIDAL. Whether any part must be that expensive is a meaningless question and, for one thing, not one that should arise from budgetary restraints. Only the final result is what counts to us and considerations of cost do not enter into the equation.

VARIO TERMINAL

The Sunray has a multiple adjustment Vario terminal. One can influence the bass and deep bass reproduction to almost every room in a so far unknown manner. More or less upper bass? More or less deep bass? More or less bass level? All is easy to do already in a complete passive mode. And talking about bass adjustment: the 4 sub-bass radiators can be tuned with several weights for best performance in the room as well.

The tweeter curve can be adjusted to hard, medium, soft or no reflections. Also the bass cross-over, as good as it is, can be all bypassed to drive it with our exclusive TIDAL LPX technology for practically endless flexibility and control then the subwoofers directly with the power amplifier.

 

VARIO FEET

The Sunray does come serial with 4 massive aluminium isolation feet per speaker. Each of it is milled out of a massive block of aluminium and available in two versions: hand polished silver and covered with a special coating avoiding any kind of oxidation or with a black structured hard coating.

Needless to say, that these massive metal parts are 100% made in Germany.

 

Technical specifications

  • multi chamber cabinet made out of TIDAL's proprietary cabinet material TIRALIT™
  • separated self-adjusting modules for high-midrange and bass: 1x TIDAL ND-RMD high-midrange modules, 2x TIDAL NV-bass modules, cabinet walls up to 5" thick, optimized internal airflow.
  • step response controlled point-source bass reproduction: the bass is being reproduced around the high-midrange source. harmonic excitation of room-modes for a very even and symmetrical first reflexion in the room, therefore very uncritical to place even in smaller rooms.
  • quasi infinite front baffle by 'pneumatic-airwall', phase shift controlled submodules, phase controlled cabinet correction for real recording reproductions without "blowing it up" to unreal dimensions.
  • 1x 30 mm (1.2") diamond tweeter (an exclusive Accuton TIDAL cooperation)
  • 2x 173 mm (7") BCC midrange woofer with low distortion motor (an exclusive Accuton TIDAL cooperation).
  • 4x 222 mm (9") BCC long excursion woofer (an exclusive Accuton TIDAL cooperation).
  • unique AEROTUNE system and VARIOGAIN, 2-times adjustable, makes it very flexible and uncritical in room placement.
  • passive crossover network with ultra-low tolerance components, exclusive use of costume tailored Duelund™ copper capacitors, metal film resistors, silver-carbon resistors, air core inductors, ultra-low resistance bass inductor.
  • passive crossover is microphonic and hermetically isolated in a separated chamber
  • total weight of the passive crossover construction: 25 kg
  • adjustable diamond-tweeter curve (hard room reflections / soft room reflections)
  • pure silver binding posts for perfect contact, isolated massive aluminium knobs on fiberglass isolation core, adjustable bi-wiring / passive bi-amping / active bi-amping double-terminal.
  • special 5-part TIDAL stainless steel isolators
  • 8x trigger bars out of massive stainless steel, 32 kg per speaker, high gloss hand-polished.
  • serial cabinet finish: original TIDAL piano lacquer in midnight black
  • optional cabinet finishes: the world’s finest hand selected veneers in TIDAL's original transparent piano lacquer.
  • other finishes: on request
  • the TIDAL Sunray G2 is being delivered in 2x ATA flight case for the safest transport.
  • nominal power handling: 200 / > 500 VA
  • nominal impedance: 4 ohms
  • recommended power amplifier: > 20 watt, very easy impedance load also for tube amplifier.
  • to use the whole enormous dynamic range of it and listening complex music also from time to time very loud we recommend > 200 watts at 4 ohms.
  • speaker dimensions (high x wide x deep): 199 cm x 34 cm x 60 cm
  • dimensions with Vario feet (from ground to top): 206 cm high
  • speaker weight without packaging: 2x 322 kg
  • shipping weight with packaging: 2x 380 kg
  • shipping dimensions (high x wide x deep): 2x ATA flight transport case, 225 cm x 80 cm x 100 cm per each

More information

Other brands

Anfrage

Schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail oder rufen Sie uns an und teilen uns mit,
für welches Produkt aus unserem Sortiment Sie sich interessieren. 

Kontakt-formular

Kontakt-formular
ALESCA
ALESCA

TIDAL Sunray G2

TIDAL Sunray. Die G2 Generation ist der direkte Nachfolger der TIDAL Sunray der ersten Generation, die von 2003 bis 2013 gebaut wurde. Die Sunray der ersten Generation war und ist - im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes - ein Statement, die über die angebliche oberste Liga hinaus geht und nur einen Vergleich zulässt: einen sehr guten Platz in einem Live-Konzert. Referenzbewertungen und viele "Best Sound of Show" Auszeichnungen der wichtigsten Magazine weltweit waren das Ergebnis und führten angesichts der Exklusivität dieses Lautsprechers zu einer tatsächlich unglaublichen Anzahl von Verkäufen.

 

Die Sunray G2 Generation bietet im Inneren einen komplett neuen Lautsprecher, wobei das ikonische und einzigartige Design nur dezent verbessert wurde - wie bei allen Klassikern. Wir verwenden komplett neu entwickelte BCC Treiber, eine neue Frequenzweichentopologie und TIDALs eigenes Gehäusematerial TIRALIT™. Ein komplett neu entwickeltes Rückseiten-Terminal mit Reinsilber Polklemmen ist der Eingang für die feinsten Signale, mit denen man diesen Lautsprecher füttern möchte.



Fragen zum Produkt



TIRALIT™ Gehäuse

Das Gehäuse der TIDAL Sunray besteht aus dem von TIDAL entwickelten Gehäusematerial TIRALIT. Dieses Gehäusematerial kombiniert die Steifigkeit harter Materialien wie Metall mit dem resonanzabsorbierenden Verhalten weicherer Materialien aus Holzwerkstoffen wie MDF. Während TIRADUR 30 mm dick ist, geht TIRALIT sogar noch weiter und ist 42 mm dick und kombiniert mehr einzelne Schichten. Das Material selbst, der Prozess der Herstellung und wie das Material reagiert, wenn es durch Vibrationen und Resonanzen angeregt wird - all das haben wir bei der Entwicklung berücksichtigt.

Es ist das einzige fortschrittliche Gehäusematerial, das es erlaubt, organische Oberflächen wie unsere berühmten polierten Furniere sowie echten Polyester Pianolack zu verwenden. Wenn Sie also die Sunray in unseren schönsten Furnieren oder unserem glänzenden schwarzen Pianolack sehen - machen Sie nicht den Fehler zu denken, das Gehäuse sei aus Holzwerkstoffen wie MDF.

Diamant Hochtontreiber

Die Sunray verwendet den gleichen Accuton 30 mm Hochtöner mit reiner Diamant Membran wie in unserem Topmodell. Es ist nicht nur der grösste Diamant Hochtöner der Welt, TIDAL war auch das allererste Unternehmen überhaupt, die einen 30 mm Diamant Hochtöner in ihren Lautsprechern verwendet haben. Während der Treiber an sich schon hervorragende Qualitäten bietet und in einem massiven Gehäuse aus poliertem Edelstahl zur optimierten Resonanzkontrolle verbaut ist - kann dieser Treiber erst in Kombination mit unserer einzigartigen TIDAL Frequenzweiche die Leistung erbringen, für die wir berühmt geworden sind.

BCC Mitteltontreiber

Die exklusive BCC-Treibertechnologie von TIDAL ist das Ergebnis der mehr als zehnjährigen Zusammenarbeit von Accuton und TIDAL und nur in TIDAL Lautsprechern zu finden. Die Membran selbst ist eine speziell beschichtete schwarze Keramikmembran und verwendet einen Neodym-Antrieb mit "kurzer Spule und langem Spalt", der perfekt für die hermetisch abgedichteten und asymmetrisch geformten Mitteltonkammern der Sunray ausgelegt ist.

Eingebettet in einen speziell geformten Ring aus handpoliertem, massivem Edelstahl, um Reflexionen des Schutzgitters zu vermeiden. Unnötig zu erwähnen, dass dieser Treiber absolut keine Kompromisse bei der Leistung und Zuverlässigkeit kennt.

BCC Tieftontreiber

Auch die vier Tieftöner in der TIDAL Sunray sind exklusive BCC Treiber und nur in diesem ganz besonderen TIDAL Lautsprecher zu finden. Die Treiber wurden so konzipiert, dass sie in der belüfteten Basskammer mit ihrem grossen Innenvolumen extrem tief, schnell und kompressionsfrei spielen, bei niedrigstem und höchstem Wiedergabepegel.

Der Antrieb ermöglicht eine sehr lange und lineare Auslenkung der beidseitig beschichteten schwarzen Keramikmembran, der bisher härtesten und dennoch leichtesten Membrantechnologie in dieser Grösse auf der Welt.

AEROTUNE

Die TIDAL Sunray wurde mit unserem einzigartigen AEROTUNE System auf der Rückseite des Lautsprechers für eine tiefe Basswiedergabe entwickelt, um in jedem Raum eine perfekte Tiefton-Wiedergabe zu gewährleisten.

Der massive Ring aus handpoliertem Edelstahl ist nicht nur eines unserer berühmten Details und spiegelt unsere Liebe zum Detail wieder. Sondern dieser Ring wurde entwickelt, um Schwankungen im Luftstrom zu überwachen und zu regulieren. Der Ring wird absolut plan aufliegend direkt am nicht resonierendem TIRADUR Material direkt am Gehäuse befestigt und ist somit absolut dicht mit dem Gehäuse mechanisch verbunden.

Passive Frequenzweiche

In einer hermetisch abgeschirmten Kammer montiert: Kondensatoren aus reiner Kupferfolie, Spulen des gleichen Kalibers, Silber-Kohlenstoff Widerstände - für unsere Frequenzweichen werden nur die allerbesten Komponenten mit nachgewiesener Langzeitstabilität verwendet. Leider sind diese Komponenten auch die teuersten und wurden speziell für TIDAL entwickelt. Ob ein Bauteil so teuer sein muss, ist eine bedeutungslose Frage und zum einen, wiederum keine die sich aus Budge Beschränkungen ergeben sollte. Für uns zählt nur das Endergebnis, dabei gehen Kostenüberlegungen nicht in die Gleichung ein.

VARIO TERMINAL

Die Sunray verfügt über ein mehrfach verstellbares Vario-Terminal. Man kann die Bass- und Tiefbasswiedergabe für fast jeden Raum auf eine bisher unbekannte Weise beeinflussen. Mehr oder weniger Oberbass? Mehr oder weniger Tiefbass? Mehr oder weniger Basspegel? Das alles ist schon im komplett passiven Betrieb einfach zu bewerkstelligen.

Die Hochtonkurve kann auf hart, mittel, weich oder keine Reflexionen eingestellt werden. Auch die Bassweiche, so gut sie auch ist, kann komplett umgangen werden, um sie mit unserer exklusiven TIDAL LPX-Technologie anzusteuern - für praktisch unendliche Flexibilität und die Ansteuerung der Subwoofer direkt von der Endstufe.

Vario-Fuss

Die TIDAL Sunray wird serienmässig mit 4 massiven Aluminium Isolationsfüssen pro Lautsprecher geliefert. Jedes davon ist aus einem massiven Aluminiumblock gefräst und ist in zwei Versionen erhältlich: handpoliert in Silber und mit einer speziellen Beschichtung versehen, die jegliche Oxidation verhindert, oder alternativ mit einer schwarz strukturierten Hartbeschichtung.

Es ist unnötig zu erwähnen, dass diese massiven Metallteile zu 100% in Deutschland hergestellt werden.

Technische Spezifikationen

  • Mehrkammergehäuse aus TIDALs eigenem Gehäusematerial TIRALIT™
  • Einstellbare Module für Hoch-Mittel- und Tiefton: 1x TIDAL ND-RMD Hoch-Mitteltonmodul, 2x TIDAL NV-Bassmodul, Gehäusewände mit bis zu 12,6 cm Wandstärke, optimierte interne Luftführung.
  • Stufenkontrollierte Punktschallquellen-Basswiedergabe: der Bass wird um die Hoch-Mitteltonquelle herum wiedergegeben. harmonische Anregung der Raummoden für eine sehr gleichmässige und symmetrische Erstreflexion im Raum, daher sehr unkritisch bei der Aufstellung auch in kleineren Räumen.
  • Quasi unendliche Frontschallwand durch Erzeugung einer "pneumatischen Luft-Wand", phasen-verschiebungs-gesteuerte Submodule, phasengesteuerte Gehäusekorrektur für eine reale Aufnahmewiedergabe ohne "aufzublasen".
  • 1x 30 mm (1,2") Diamant Hochtöner (eine exklusive Accuton und TIDAL Kooperation)
  • 2x 173 mm (7") BCC Langhub Mittel-Tieftöner mit verzerrungsarmem Antrieb (eine exklusive Accuton und TIDAL Kooperation).
  • 4x 222 mm (9") BCC Langhub Tieftöner (eine exklusive Accuton und TIDAL Kooperation).
  • einzigartiges AEROTUNE und VARIOGAIN System, 2-fach einstellbar und dadurch sehr flexibel und unkritisch in der Raumaufstellung.
  • Passive Frequenzweiche mit extrem kleinen Toleranzen, ausschliessliche Verwendung von massgeschneiderten Duelund™ Reinkupfer Kondensatoren, Metallfilm Widerständen, Silber-Kohlenstoff Widerständen, Luftspulen sowie sehr niederohmigen Tiefton-Drosselspulen.
  • Die passive Frequenzweiche ist mikrofonisch und hermetisch in einer separaten Kammer isoliert.
  • Das Gesamtgewicht des Aufbaus der passiven Frequenzweiche: 25 kg
  • Einstellbare Diamant-Hochtonkurve für harte Raumreflexionen oder weiche Raumreflexionen.
  • TIDAL Polklemmen mit reinem Silberleiter für perfekten Kontakt und isolierten massiven Aluminiumknöpfen auf Glasfaser-Isolationskern.
  • Einstellbares Bi-Wiring, passives Bi-Amping oder aktives Bi-Amping mit Doppel-Polklemmen.
  • Spezielle 5-teilige TIDAL Edelstahl-Isolatoren
  • Acht hochglanzpolierte horizontale Standfuss-Streben aus massivem Edelstahl mit insgesamt 32 kg Gewicht pro Lautsprecher.
  • Serienmässige Gehäuseoberfläche: Original TIDAL Pianolack in Midnight Black
  • Optionales Gehäusefinish: Feinste handselektierte Furniere in TIDAL’s original transparenten Pianolack.
  • Andere Oberflächen: auf Anfrage
  • Die TIDAL Sunray G2 wird in zwei ATA Flugtransportkoffern für den sichersten Transport inklusive sämtlichem Zubehör im Inneren geliefert.
  • Nennbelastbarkeit: 200 / > 500 VA
  • Nennimpedanz: 4 Ohm
  • Empfohlene Verstärkerleistung: > 20 Watt, sehr kleine Impedanz-Belastung, auch für Röhrenverstärker geeignet. Um den vollumfänglichen und enormen Dynamikbereich auszunutzen sowie komplexe Musik auch mal sehr laut zu hören, empfehlen wir > 200 Watt an 4 Ohm.
  • Lautsprecher-Abmessungen (Hohe x Breite x Tiefe): 199 cm x 34 cm x 60 cm
  • Abmessungen mit Vario-Füssen (vom Boden bis zur Oberkante): 206 cm
  • Lautsprechergewicht ohne Verpackung: 2x 322 kg
  • Versandgewicht mit Verpackung: 2x 380 kg
  • Versandmasse (Höhe x Breite x Tiefe): 2x ATA Flugtransportkoffer, 225 cm x 80 cm x 100 cm pro Stück

Mehr Informationen

Weitere Marken