Inquiry

Write us an email or give us a call and let us know,
Which product from our range you are interested in. 

Contact-Form

Contact-Form
ALESCA
ALESCA

Tonda

Explosive dynamic meets ultra-pure sound - discover the VIMBERG Tonda.



Questions to the product



Tweeter driver

Tonda or Tonda D?

You have the choice: the Mino comes with a 30 mm ceramic tweeter or optional with a 30 mm diamond tweeter. With our unique VIMBERG crossover technology the ceramic tweeter offers a clarity and openness in the high frequency level rarely heard. And for those who want to have the reference choice we do offer the even more exquisite 30 mm pure diamond tweeter option - and call it Tonda D.

 

Midrange driver

Ceramic midrange

The Mino is being equipped with a 90 mm Accuton ceramic midrange woofer. Despite of its very hard and light diaphragm we managed to integrate this driver without any kind resonances at all and blend it perfectly into the tweeter and the woofers. Like no other.

Passive radiator

Aluminium sandwich passive woofer

As woofers we do use three 168 mm Accuton woofers with 3D shaped honeycomb sandwich diaphragm made out of aluminium. These woofers do run in a perfectly calculated volume of air volume inside the Mino cabinet to reproduce an extreme fast and deep bass. Like no other.



 

Crossover design

The architecture of perfect sound.

The VIMBERG Mino crossover is second to none in design and effort. Not only the parts and execution quality are exceptional, more important the topology was designed specifically for these drivers in this very construction. All this does correspond into superb off axis performance, an ultra linear frequency response and incredible timing. Also, the drivers are perfectly blended into each other without having any kind of resonance left. And the real kicker: we do manage all this avoiding impedance drops and low efficiency. Like no other.

 

Aluminium-HDF Hybrid

Best from both worlds.

The whole high-midrange unit and all woofers of the VIMBERG Mino are being installed into an aluminium front plate and internal aluminium mountings. While being as material for a speaker cabinet a compromised choice since its resonance behaviour, in this case aluminium reinforces the construction of the Mino. In combination with the resonance absorbing waterproof HDF fibre laminate the unit gives extremely tight hold to the drivers for utmost precision.

Isolation stand

Stability & Isolation

The VIMBERG Mino comes with a massive footer, which we do mill out of one block aluminum, a complex shape with many different angles. This stand then is connected to a 5-part isolation device with a Teflon-glider inlay to have the very best isolation and height adjustment to different grounds such as hardwood floors, tiles or even carpet.

Best connection

Best signals are welcome.

Each VIMBERG loudspeaker is using original Argento binding posts. Being moulded out of a fibre reinforced polymer it avoids any kind of magnetically interference with the conductor itself. Internally each VIMBERG speaker is being wired with a true high-end coaxial cable.


 

Velvetec™ colour option

Colour up your life…

...and not the sound. Velvetec™ is a unique silky-mart, both light absorbing and reflecting ceramic particle lacquer. Velvetec™ is non-fading in colour nor will it not bleach over time or starting to get yellowish, especially in white. It's also not delicate to finger prints. Available in summit white and jet black, and as limited edition in Sonoma orange and amethyst Velvetec™ itself makes it the perfect choice for both contemporary and classic interior designs. Other colours can be done on request, currently we build special orders in slate grey, lime green and seawater blue just to name a few.

 


technical specifications

  • 3-way full-range loudspeaker
  • VIMBERG™ MRD-cabinet made out of waterproof high-density fibre laminate and reinforcing aluminium elements for all drivers.
  • 1x 30 mm Accuton™ Cell ceramic tweeter
  • 1x 168 mm Accuton™ Cell ceramic midrange woofer
  • 3x 190 mm Accuton™ Cell woofer, long excursion design with 3D shaped honeycomb sandwich diaphragm.
  • optional: 30 mm Accuton™ Cell diamond tweeter (Tonda D), also upgradeable anytime later.
  • high-end Mogami™ speaker cable wiring inside, Argento™ pure silver binding posts.
  • high-end crossover with VIMBERG™ Monopulse technology: linear frequency response with optimized impulse response.
  • exclusive use of Mundorf™ and Duelund™ components
  • dual-tune bass reflex port design for lowest port noise and selectable F3
  • decoupling height adjustable isolation gliders and 3D-shaped installation triggers for optimized setup and placement to every floor.
  • nominal impedance: 4 ohms (lowest point: 3.4 ohm at 100 Hz)
  • efficiency: 90 dB (at 2.83V, 1m and 1kHz)
  • exclusive VIMBERG™ real piano lacquer: summit white or jet black
  • exclusive VIMBERG™ VELVETEC: summit white, jet black, slate grey, sonoma orange, amethyst and other colours on request.
  • speaker dimensions (high x wide x deep): 144 cm x 28 cm x 51.2 cm
  • weight without packaging: 2x 96 kg
  • weight with packaging: 2x 110 kg
  • weight with optional ATA flight case: 2x 142 kg
  • shipment dimensions (high x wide x deep): 170 cm x 40 cm x 64 cm

More information

Other brands

Anfrage

Schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail oder rufen Sie uns an und teilen uns mit,
für welches Produkt aus unserem Sortiment Sie sich interessieren. 

Kontakt-formular

Kontakt-formular
ALESCA
ALESCA

Tonda

Explosive Dynamik trifft auf ultrareinen Klang.

Entdecken Sie die VIMBERG Tonda.



Fragen zum Produkt



Hochtöner

Tonda oder Tonda D?
Sie haben die Wahl: die Tonda besitzt eine 30 mm Accuton Keramik Hochton-Kalotte, welche dank ihrer einzigartigen VIMBERG Monopulse Frequenzweichen Technologie, eine musikalische Wiedergabe Qualität auf höchstem Niveau bietet. Und für diejenigen, die sich für die Referenz entscheiden möchten, bieten wir die noch exquisitere Option mit einem 30 mm Accuton Diamant Hochtöner an - und nennen sie Tonda D.

Mitteltöner

Keramik ist die Antwort.
Die Tonda besitzt einen 168 mm Accuton Mitteltöner mit Keramik Membran. Welche sehr leicht, extrem steif und zudem sehr gut gedämpft ist. In der Tonda isolieren wir die Vorteile einer harten und leichten Membran und sind Dank einzigartiger Frequenzweichen Filter in der Lage, dieses hervorragende Chassis frei von jeglichen Resonanzen, perfekt mit dem Hochtöner und den Tieftönern zu vereinen. Wie kein anderer.

Tieftöner

Mitteltöner mit Alu-Sandwich Membran.
Für den Tieftonbereich kommen drei schwere 190 mm Accuton Tieftöner mit 3D geformter Hexagon-Waben Sandwich Membran aus Aluminium zum Einsatz. Diese Tieftöner verrichten ihre Arbeit in einem perfekt berechneten Luftvolumen im Inneren des Tonda Gehäuses. Damit erreichen sie eine sehr tiefe Grenzfrequenz mit einer extrem schnellen sowie überragend sauberen Tieftonwiedergabe. Wie kein anderer.


 

Frequenzweiche

Die Architektur des perfekten Sounds. Die VIMBERG Tonda Frequenzweiche ist in Design und Aufwand unübertroffen. Nicht nur die Weichenbauteile- und Ausführungsqualität ist aussergewöhnlich, sondern auch, dass die Topologie in dieser Konstruktion speziell für diese Treiber entwickelt wurde. All dies entspricht einer hervorragenden Leistung ausserhalb der Achse, einem ultra-linearen Frequenzgang und zudem einem unglaublichen Timing. Auch die Treiber sind perfekt aufeinander abgestimmt, ohne dass irgendeine Resonanz übrigbleibt. Und das Beste: Wie kein anderer machen wir das möglich, indem wir Impedanz Einbrüche und einen geringen Wirkungsgrad vermeiden.

Aluminium-HDF Hybrid

Das Beste aus beiden Welten.

Die gesamte Hoch-Mitteltoneinheit und die drei Tieftöner der VIMBERG Tonda werden mit Hilfe von intern verlegten Ringhalterungen aus Aluminium in die Frontplatte aus Aluminium eingebaut. Während Aluminium als Material für ein Lautsprechergehäuse aufgrund seines Resonanzverhaltens eine kompromissbehaftete Wahl ist, verstärkt es in diesem Fall die Konstruktion der Tonda. In Kombination mit dem resonanz-absorbierenden, wasserfesten HDF-Faserlaminat, gibt es den Treibern somit extrem festen Halt für höchste Präzision.

Stabilität & Isolation

Stabil & abgekoppelt

Die VIMBERG Tonda wird mit zwei massiven Standfüssen geliefert, die wir aus vollem Aluminium mit komplexer Form und vielen unterschiedlichen Winkeln in CNC-Fertigung erschaffen. Hinzu kommen Stellschrauben und Isolatoren mit einer Teflon Unterseite, um die allerbeste Isolation und Höhenanpassung an unterschiedliche Böden wie Hartholz, Fliesen oder sogar Teppich zu ermöglichen.

Anschlussklemmen

Eine sichere Verbindung.

Jeder VIMBERG Lautsprecher verwendet Original Argento Polklemmen mit Kontakten aus reinem Silber, die aus einem faserverstärkten Polymer hergestellt werden und vermeiden dadurch, jede Art von magnetischer Interferenz mit dem Leiter selbst. Intern ist jeder VIMBERG Lautsprecher mit hochwertigen koaxialen Mogami High-End Lautsprecherkabel und bestem Silberlot verbunden.

 

Velvetec™ Farboptionen

Colour up your life…

...und nicht den Klang. Velvetec™ ist ein einzigartiger seidenmatter, sowohl lichtabsorbierender als auch reflektierender Keramikpartikellack. Velvetec™ verblasst nicht in der Farbe und bleicht auch nicht mit der Zeit aus oder fängt an, gelblich zu erscheinen, besonders in Weiss. Ausserdem ist er unempfindlich gegenüber Fingerabdrücken. Erhältlich in Gipfelweiss (Summit White) und Tiefschwarz (Jet Black) sowie als limitierte Auflage in Sonoma Orange und Amethyst ist Velvetec™ selbst die perfekte Wahl für moderne und klassische Inneneinrichtungen. Andere Farben sind auf Anfrage möglich, derzeit fertigen wir Sonderbestellungen in Schiefergrau (Slate Grey), Limettengrün (Lime Green) und Meerwasserblau (Seawater Blue), um nur einige zu nennen.

Technische Spezifikationen

  • 3-Weg Vollbereich Lautsprecher
  • VIMBERG™ MRD-Gehäuse mit entkoppelter Aluminium Hoch-Mitteltoneinheit
  • 1x 30 mm Accuton™ Cell Keramik Hochtöner
  • 1x 168 mm Accuton™ Cell Keramik Mitteltöner
  • 3x 190 mm Accuton™ Cell Langhub-Tieftöner, mit 3D geformter Aluminium Hexagon-Sandwich Membran.
  • Optional: 30 mm Accuton™ Cell Diamant Hochtöner (Tonda D), auch später jederzeit nachrüstbar.
  • Koaxiale High-End Mogami™ Innenverkabelung, Argento™ Reinsilber Polklemmen
  • High-End Frequenzweiche mit VIMBERG™ Monopulse Technologie: linearer Frequenzgang mit optimierter Impulsantwort.
  • Exklusiv verwendete Mundorf™ und Duelund™ Weichenbauteile
  • Doppelter Bassreflexkanal für niedrigste Luftverwirbelung sowie wählbarer F3
  • Entkoppelte und Höhenverstellbare Isolationsgleiter mit 3D geformten Installations-Füssen für die optimierte Position und Aufstellung auf jedem Bodenbelag.
  • Exklusiver VIMBERG™ Hochglanz Lack: Summit White oder Jet Black
  • Exklusives VIMBERG™ VELVETECTM: Summit White, Jet Black, Slate Grey, Sonoma Orange, Amethyst und andere Farben auf Anfrage.
  • Nominal Impedanz: 4 Ohm (tiefster Punkt: 3,4 Ohm bei 100 Hz)
  • Wirkungsgrad: 90 dB (bei 2,83V, 1m und 1kHz)
  • Lautsprecher Abmessungen: (Höhe x Breite x Tiefe): 144 cm x 28 cm x 51.2 cm
  • Gewicht ohne Verpackung: 2x 96 kg
  • Gewicht inklusiv Verpackung: 2x 110 kg
  • Gewicht inklusiv optionalen ATA Flugtransportkoffern: 2x 142 kg
  • Versandmasse (Höhe x Breite x Tiefe): 170 cm x 40 cm x 64 cm

Mehr Informationen

Weitere Marken